Five Seconds of Disappointment

What’s the shittiest thing about being a writer? Well, aside from the endless form rejections, it’s probably getting published only to have your publisher eventually cease operations and de-publish your work. Dudes, my good mates at Secret Cravings Publishing have run aground, it seems. The rights to my short stories My Ex’s New Lover and Sex and Chocolate have reverted back to me.

Am I disappointed? Yeah, sure. Why not?

Is this a setback? A tiny one, maybe.

Am I going to get down and miserable about this? Hell to the no.

Writing is a bitch. It’s a tough gig, man. Anyone getting into it knows that (or at least finds out pretty swiftly). You’ve got to have a tremendously thick skin (or know where to steal one from, ’cause you’ll need it).

I want to thank the team at Secret Cravings Publishing for taking a chance on me and my work and publishing my stories when the company was in a position to. All the best to each of you with your new endeavours.

SS x

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment